Pocket Guide Museum Ritter

Price: € 4,80

Over its 40 pages, this attractive, quality pocket guide gives an overview of the Museum and the Marli Hoppe-Ritter Collection. It also contains several pages on the Museum’s architecture and its wide programme of activities. Useful service information round off this guide. Whether as a keepsake from a visit to the Museum or as a tip to give to an art lover friend – the little square book is just the thing!

Publisher: Museum Ritter/ Dr. Barbara Willert, 2nd edition, 2014


A Museum Squared with Art
Architectural Catalogue Museum Ritter

104 pages 
Price: € 19,90

Swiss architect Max Dudler has designed a cubic building for the Marli Hoppe-Ritter Collection. Situated on the fringe of the picturesque village of Waldenbuch close to Stuttgart, this new building creates a striking cube in the middle of the countryside. It is a striking boundary mark for the village, and may be read as a three-dimensional break between town and country, art and nature. Max Dudler has a reputation for highly idiosyncratic buildings that draw on the tradition of modern Rationalism and the Renaissance, and form something like a counter-programme to the Deconstructionists and the present biomorphic currents in architecture. The richly illustrated architecture book presents the building’s architectural concept in a number of substantial texts.

With contributions by Marli Hoppe-Ritter, Gerda Ridler, Dieter Bartetzko, and Max Dudler.

Publisher: Museum Ritter, Niggli Verlag, 2005


Die Neuen Architekturführer (in German)
Nr. 93: Museum Ritter Waldenbuch

Price: € 2,50

This handy pocket guide to the architecture of Museum Ritter written by Christian Schönwetter introduces the reader to the most important aspects of the Museum building designed by Swiss architect Max Dudler, which opened in 2005.

Stadtwandelverlag Berlin, 2006

Kurzführer Museum Ritter

Preis: € 4,80

Auf 40 Seiten vermittelt der hochwertige und attraktiv bebliderte Kurzführer einen Überblick über das Museum und die Sammlung Marli Hoppe-Ritter. Auch die Architektur des Museumsgebäudes und das breit gefächerte Veranstaltungsprogramm werden thematisiert. Nützliche Serviceinformationen ergänzen den Kurzführer. Ob als Erinnerung an den Museumsbesuch oder als Anregung für Kunstinteressierte zum Weiterverschenken - das quadratische Büchlein ist genau das Richtige!

Hrsg.: Museum Ritter/ Dr. Barbara Willert, 2. Aufl., 2014


Architekturkatalog Museum Ritter

104 Seiten 
Preis: € 19,90

Für die Sammlung Marli Hoppe-Ritter hat der Schweizer Architekt Max Dudler ein kubisches Gebäude entworfen. Am Rande des malerischen Städtchens Waldenbuch in der Nähe von Stuttgart gelegen, fungiert der Neubau als markanter Kubus in mitten der Landschaft. Er ist markanter Grenzposten der Stadtkante und kann als dreidimensionale Zäsur zwischen Stadt und Land, Kunst und Natur gesehen werden. Max Dudler steht im Ruf sehr eigenwillige, den Traditionen des modernen Rationalismus und der Renaissance verpflichtete Bauten zu errichten, die so etwas wie Gegenprogramme zu den Dekonstruktivisten und zu den biomorphen Strömungen in der Architektur bilden. Der reich bebilderte Architekturband stellt mit umfangreichen Texten die Architektur des Hauses vor.

Mit Beiträgen von Marli Hoppe-Ritter, Gerda Ridler, Dieter Bartetzko, Max Dudler.

Hrsg.: Museum Ritter, Niggli Verlag 2005


Die Neuen Architekturführer
Nr. 93: Museum Ritter Waldenbuch

Preis: € 2,50

Der handliche Kurzführer zur Architektur des Museum Ritter führt in einem Text von Christian Schönwetter die wichtigsten Aspekte des im Jahr 2005 eröffneten Museumsbaus des Schweizer Architekten Max Dudler auf.

Stadtwandelverlag Berlin 2006